Cardboard Kingdom

Current City: North Las Vegas, Nevada

While I take a moment from adding to the cardboard box kingdom that my husband and I have become accustomed to over the past few months that will only increase drastically over the next few weeks as we get ready to start our new life together on an island I knew little to nothing about before he received his orders.
The past few months have been a whirlwind of changes for me. I got engaged, graduated from UNLV, celebrated my 24th birthday, got legally married in a Las Vegas drive-thru wedding, lost my four-legged best friend and companion suddenly, quit my job with an amazing company, married my husband once more in front of our friends and family in a more traditional manner, and here I am now packing up our lives to move halfway across the world to Guam, an island the size of the city we’re leaving- all in that order. Because who needs to breathe?

A collection of our life's possessions piled in our bare bedroom, ready to be shipped off to Guam.

A collection of our life’s possessions piled in our bare bedroom, ready to be shipped off to Guam.

I would have never in my wildest dreams imagined how much my world would change from only a year ago, and thank goodness because this is better than I could have ever imagined! The years to come are sure to be filled with many more travels, adventures, milestones and so much more and I would love to share my stories as they unfold.

For more information please visit my about page or feel free to ask any questions!

Adventure awaits!

Ashleigh

 

Leave a Reply

