Mermaid in the Skies

Current City: Dededo, Guam

This mermaid is headed back home on short notice. While the reasoning may not be pleasant, it’ll be nice to see friends and family. Now just getting packed and finding a carry on friendly bag, prep cooking so Daniel eats more than pop tarts and take-out and getting everything ready and squared away. Time is such a weird thing when traveling over the date line; I’ll be flying for over 21 hours, leaving Guam on Tuesday, at 12:40 p.m. and will be arriving in Las Vegas at 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday. I wish it were really only four hours! Sadly I’ll be missing Daniel on our first Thanksgiving and a big milestone for our relationship, but hopefully I can make it up to him and we can still celebrate when I return.

I know it’s blasphemy to talk Christmas before Thanksgiving, but in an effort to cheer me up a bit Daniel was wonderful and got us Christmas stockings for our first Christmas together (and they’re in true Daniel style)! Excited for our first Christmas as our own little family, even though it will be my first away from my own. It’ll be nice to make memories and traditions together.

Better get some sleep. First stop Tokyo!

Good night,

Blogging my Ashleigh

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

